Maintenance notice: These forum archives are read-only, and will be removed shortly. Please visit our forums at their new location, https://www.evilmadscientist.com/forums/.

Unwanted lines drawn

edited March 2016 in Egg-Bot
Hi !

I'm an Eggbot newbie, I've performed a few prints only until now but I'm facing always the same issue.

I've unwanted lines drawn on text and drawings :

Any idea what's wrong ?

BR

Windows 10
Inkscape 0.91
Eggbot 2.7.1

Comments

• There are two possibilities that I can see:

1. Those lines are actually in your drawing. (Eggbot sees all lines, whether or not you do.)  To find out, select all in your drawing (Edit menu > Select all in all layers), and then in your Fill and Stroke panel (Object menu > Fill and stroke), set the stroke paint to "flat color", and in the stroke style tab, select a consistent width (say, 4 px).

2. Your pen is raising too slow, or you are lowering it too fast. Play with the delays in the timings tab, if this is the case.

Also, it's not in any official release yet, (and I mention this because you've already done a manual install...) but if you download the latest version of the EggBot source code ("Download ZIP" on this page: https://github.com/evil-mad/EggBot ), the new version has a much-improved hatch fill extension.
  • Hi Windell,

Thanks for your reply.

I've checked both of your suggestions but the answers are NO.

Do I have to just replace the Inkskape drivers or to update my EBB bootloader and Firmware ?

How can I know my EBB version and update it ?

BR

• None of your software needs to be updated-- this is not a software version issue. Your EBB version is also fine (unless you manually updated it). The suggestion that I made about the new version was only to add the updated version of the fill extension-- you already have the latest version of the main EggBot control extension.